## **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN 2016/17**

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets.

## **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE			
	(15) (10	:3:2:0)	
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
M Simon (C)	M Grant (VC)	A Moran	
Rhoda Bailey	S Corcoran	B Walmsley	
G Barton	D Flude		
G Baxendale			
S Edgar			
S Pochin			
J Saunders			
H Wells-Bradshaw			
J Weston			
J Wray			

COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Baxendale (C)	M Grant	M Warren		
S Edgar (VC)	J Rhodes			
M Beanland				
E Brooks				
L Smetham				

ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
J Wray (C)	N Mannion	M Parsons			
G Barton (VC)	B Roberts				
H Davenport	H Davenport				
M Hardy					
A Martin					

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
Rhoda Bailey (C)	D Flude	A Moran	
S Pochin (VC)	L Jeuda		
B Dooley			
G Merry			
J Saunders			

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
J Saunders (C)	D Bailey	A Moran				
S Pochin (VC)	L Jeuda					
Rhoda Bailey	Rhoda Bailey					
B Dooley						
G Merry						

JOBS, REGENERATION AND ASSETS OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Wells-Bradshaw	S Brookfield	C Browne		
(C)				
J Weston (VC)	B Roberts			
D Bebbington				
B Dooley				
T Dean				

## **REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES**

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10) (7:1:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
L Smetham (C)	S Corcoran	A Stott	R Fletcher
D Marren (VC)			
G Baxendale			
L Gilbert			
M Hardy			
A Kolker			
M Simon			

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (9:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Martin (C)	S Hogben	D Mahon	
D Marren (VC)	N Mannion	B Burkhill	
G Baxendale	D Newton		
M Beanland			
S Edgar			
E Brooks			
R Menlove			
S Pochin			
G Wait			

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (12) (7:2:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Davenport (C)	J Jackson	B Burkhill	D Hough	
J Hammond (VC)	D Newton	S McGrory		
D Brown				
L Durham				
H Gaddum				
S Pochin				
J Wray				

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
G Walton (C)	A Harewood	C Browne (VC)	
C Andrew	N Mannion	T Fox	
E Brooks			
T Dean			
JP Findlow			
S Gardiner			
M Hardy			
J Macrae			

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
G Merry (C)	J Rhodes	P Butterill	
J Weatherill (VC)	B Roberts	B Walmsley	
Rhoda Bailey			
D Bebbington			
J Clowes			
S Davies			
S Edgar			
A Kolker			

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
M Hardy (C)	D Flude (VC)	T Fox	
Rhoda Bailey			
S Davies			
L Gilbert			
J Wray			

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
S Davies (C)	I Faseyi	M Parsons		
D Bebbington (VC)	A Harewood	M Warren		
Rhoda Bailey	C Chapman			
E Brooks				
B Dooley				
T Dean				
L Smetham				
G Wait				
L Wardlaw				
J Wray				

GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5)		
To be appointed by the Committee		

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3)
To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
B Moran (C)	J Jackson	M Parsons		
G Barton (VC)	D Newton			
D Brown		D Mahon (Sub)		
Rachel Bailey	D Flude (Sub)			
D Marren				
JP Findlow (Sub)				

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5) (3:1:0:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
D Marren	D Bailey		R Fletcher	
S Edgar				
M Deakin				

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR NOMINATIONS PANEL (5) (3:1:1:0)				
Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem				
G Walton (C)	A Harewood	D Mahon		
G Williams (VC)				
H Gaddum				

APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3:1:1:0)					
(To be	(To be drawn from the following pool of 10 members)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
M Hardy	C Chapman	M Parsons			
S Edgar	I Faseyi	M Warren			
D Marren					
S Pochin					
M Simon					
J Weatherill					

CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:1:1:1)					
(C	& VC to be appointed	by the Sub-Committee,	)		
Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem					
D Bebbington	S Carter	A Moran	R Fletcher		
G Baxendale					
A Martin					
G Merry					
M Simon					

COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)					
(0	(C & VC appointed by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
D Marren	S Brookfield	B Walmsley			
P Groves					
G Baxendale					
J Weatherill					

OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)  (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
JP Findlow	S Hogben	C Browne			
P Groves					
G Hayes					
G Wait					

## **MISCELLANEOUS**

CHESHIRE FIRE AUTHORITY				
Conservative	Labour	Independent		
D Marren	D Bailey	D Mahon		
G Merry	D Flude			
J Saunders				
M Simon				
J Weatherill				

CHESHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL		
JP Findlow		
S Edgar		
H Murray		
Nominated Substitute: G Walton		

ADOPTION PANEL	
L Jeuda	

FOSTERING PANEL	
G Merry	